Hello from the Beach!


As I sit in my chair, soaking up the Vitamin D God so thoughtfully provides to us through the sun, my toes are occasionally greeted with the cool, foamy ocean water. I am not content. The water isn’t coming up far enough every time. It needs to wash up over my feet each time a wave crashes. In this moment, I think of how we think God isn’t coming to our rescue when we feel like we need out. He isn’t providing relief.

It’s crazy how lazy we get though, because, as I’m sitting in my beach chair, I realize I can move myself closer to the relief, the salty, calming water. It’s also crazy how, when we move ourselves closer to the Lord, we experience the cool-off & contentment we need, even if we aren’t rescued out of a tough situation.

Just food for thought!

Leave a Reply

